Site icon Ipl points table

Pakistan Team ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, Schedule, Squad, Venue,Timing, Players List, and more

Pakistan Team Icc Cricket World Cup 2023, Schedule, Squad, Venue, Timing, Player list:- ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is going to start in India on 5th October 2023. There are 10 teams participating in the tournament and Pakistan seems to be a very strong team among them.

Pakistan has to play a total of 9 matches in the tournament. Before the semi-finals match, Pakistan will play its first match with Netherlands on 6 October or its last match against England on 11 November. In the last edition of ICC Cricket World Cup in 2019, Pakistan could not reach the semi-finals. This time he would like to improve his performance and take a step towards the title and get Pakistan the second title.

FormatOne Day International (ODI)
Team NamePakistan
Captain NameBabar Azam
Vice CaptainShadab Khan
wicket keepersMohhamad Rijwan & Mohammad Haris
Most RunsJaved Miandad (1083)
Most WicketsWasim Akram (55 Wickets)
Number of winning World Cup1 Title (1992)

Pakistan is a strong team in the tournament and they have a very good chance to win the title because the playing conditions of India and Pakistan are the same. Pakistan won its last title in 1992 which was against England. Pakistan has an excellent fast bowling attack and Babar Azam’s form is also very good and the team is currently at No. 2 position in the (ODI) rankings.

Pakistan Schedule For ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

A total of 48 matches will be played in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, which will be played at 10 to 12 different venues.


DateMatch DetailVenueTime (IST)
October 6Pakistan vs NetherlandsRajiv Gandhi International Stadium,
2:00 PM
October 10Pakistan vs Sri LankaRajiv Gandhi International Stadium,
2:00 PM
October 14Pakistan vs IndiaNarender Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad2:00 PM
October 20Pakistan vs AustraliaM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru2:00 PM
October 23Pakistan vs AfghanistanMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai2:00 PM
October 27Pakistan vs South AfricaMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai2:00 PM
October 31Pakistan vs BangladeshEden Gardens, Kolkata2:00 PM
November 4Pakistan vs New ZealandM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru10:30 AM
november 11Pakistan vs EnglandEden Gardens, Kolkata2:00 PM

Pakistan Squad For World Cup 2023

Babar Azam will lead Pakistan in ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah and Shadab Khan will be key players for Pakistan in the tournament.


  1. Babar Azam (c)
  2. Shadab Khan (vc)
  3. Mohammad Rijwan (wk)
  4. Fakhar Zaman
  5. Imam-Ul-Haq
  6. Haris Rauf
  7. Hassan Ali
  8. Shaheen Shah Afridi
  9. Saud Shakeel
  10. Agha Salman
  11. Iftikar Ahmed
  12. Abdullah Shafique
  13. Mohammad Nawaz
  14. Usama Mir
  15. Mohammad Wasim jr

Total Teams In ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

A total of 10 teams are participating in the tournament and each team has to play 9 matches in the league stage before the semi-finals.


India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Afghanistan, Netherlands, England and Sri Lanka.

Total Venue In ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

The tournament will be played at a total of 10 to 12 venues.


  1. Ahmedabad: narender modi stadium
  2. Bengaluru: m chinnaswamy stadium
  3. Chennai: mA chidambaram stadium
  4. delhi: arun jaitley cricket stadium
  5. dharamsala: himachal pardesh cricket association stadium
  6. lucknow: bharat ratna shri atal bihari vajpayee ekana cricket stadium
  7. hyderabad: rajiv gandhi international cricket stadium
  8. pune: maharastra cricket association stadium
  9. kolkata: eden gardens
  10. mumbai: wankhede stadium
  11. guwahati: barsapara cricket stadium
  12. thiruvananthapuram: greenfield international stadium

Who are the Pakistan Squad for World Cup 2023?

Pakistan squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: Babar Azam (c)
Shadab Khan (vc)
Mohammad Rijwan (wk)
Fakhar Zaman
Haris Rauf
Naseem Shah
Shaheen Shah Afridi
Saud Shakeel
Agha Salman
Iftikar Ahmed
Mohammad Haris (wk)
Mohammad Nawaz
Usama Mir
Mohammad Wasim jr

Who is captain of Pakistan in World Cup 2023?

Without any doubt, Babar Azam will be the captain of Pakistan in ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

How many times Pakistan beat India?

A total of 133 matches have been played between Pakistan and India, in which India has won 55 matches and Pakistan has won 73 matches.

Who are the Australia squad for World Cup 2023?

Australia squad for World Cup 2023:- Pat Cummins (C), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Josh Hazelwood, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc.

Who are the India squad for World Cup 2023?

India Squad for World Cup 2023: Rohit Sharma (captain)
Hardik Pandya ( vice captain)
Shubman Gill
Virat Kohli
Shreyas Iyer
Ishan Kishan (wk)
KL Rahul
Suryakumar Yadav
Ravindra Jadeja
Axar Patel
Shardul Thakur
Jasprit Bumrah
Mohammad Shami
Mohammad Siraj
Kuldeep Yada

Is KL Rahul playing World Cup 2023?

India has announced its 15 members and KL Rahul’s name is there in it but Ilak Verma and Yuzvender Chahal have been left out.

also read:

Australia Team Schedule, Squad, Matches, Timing For ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Who Will Win The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023? Winner Prediction For The World Cup 2023, Odds And more

India’s Squad, Schedule For ICC Cricket World Cup 2023


official web site:

Exit mobile version