Australia Team Schedule, Squad, Matches, Timing For ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Australia will start its campaign in ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 against India in Chennai on 8th October. After playing India, on October 8, The Men in yellows have to play nine more matches with other teams including England, New Zealand, Pakistan and South Africa. Australia team has won five World Cup titles before this.

ICC Cricket World Cup will start from October 5 and the final match will be played in Ahmedabad on November 19. The first match of the tournament will be played between defending champions England and 2019 runners-up New Zealand team.

Top 8 teams India, Australia, England, New Zealand, South Africa, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Pakistan have already qualified for the World Cup. Two more teams, Sri Lanka and Netherlands, who are coming after winning the qualifiers, will also join. Total 10 teams are participating in ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. Total 48 matches including the final match of the tournament will be played at total 10 different venues in India. The venues where the matches will be played are Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Pune, Hyderabad and Dharamsala.

Australia ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Time, Date, and Venue

october 8australia vs india, 5th matchmA chidambaram stadium, chennai2:00 PM
october 12australia vs south africa, 14th matchbharat ratna shri atal bihari vajpayee ekana cricket stadium, lucknow2:00 PM
october 16australia vs sri lanka, 14th matchbharat ratna shri atal bihari vajpayee ekana cricket stadium, lucknow2:00 PM
october 20australia vs pakistan, 18th matchm. chinnaswamy stadium, bengaluru2:00 PM
october 25australia vs netherlands, 24th matcharun jaitley stadium, delhi2:00 PM
october 28australia vs new zealand, 27th matchhimachal pardesh cricket association stadium, dharamsala10:30 aM
november 4australia vs england, 36th matchnarender modi stadium, ahmedabad2:00 PM
november 7australia vs afghanistan, 39th matchwankhede stadium, mumbai2:00 PM
november 12australia vs bangladesh, 43rd matchmaharashtra cricket association stadium, pune10:30 aM

Australia squad for the ICC cricket wlrld cup 2023

Australian Cricket Board has locked its final 15-member squad for the World Cup. Fast bowler Pat Cummins will lead the team in World Cup 2023. Australia has won the 50-over Cricket World Cup a record five times. England is the defending champion having defeated New Zealand in the 2019 final.

australia squad:- pat cummins (c), steve smith, alex carey, josh inglis, sean abbott, Marnus Labuschagne, cameron green, josh hazelwood, travis head, mitch marsh, glenn maxwell, marcus stoinis, david warner, adam zampa, mitchell starc.

australia ODI world cup winners captains name, venue, year

allan borderaustralia1987india,pakistan
steve waughaustralia1999england, scotland,ireland,netherlands, wales
ricky pontingaustralia2003south africa, zimbabe, kenya
ricky pontingaustralia2007west indies
michael clarkeaustralia2015australia, new zealand

allan border, 1987 world cup

Allan Border or his team faced a lot of difficulties before reaching India due to the retirement of their senior players or they had to prepare a young team for the World Cup. Allen could not do much in the tournament but played a masterstroke against arch-rivals England in the final match and Australia became the third Country to claim the ODI World Cup Trophy.

Australia gave England a target of 254 runs. England looked very comfortable while chasing the target. Then Allan made a change and himself came as a part time spin bowler. This decision proved to be a masterstroke and Allen dismissed in-form batsman Mike Gatting. After that the entire England team disintegrated and Australia won the match by 7 runs got a chance to lift the trophy.

steve waugh, 1999 world cup

The Australian team was playing the 1999 World Cup under the leadership of Steve Waugh and they were trying to win their second title. But the Australian team did not have a good start in the tournament, they lost three consecutive matches and the tournament was almost over for them. In 1999 World Cup, Steve Waugh Emerges As Top Batsman displaying remarkable skills.

Steve Waugh played a match-winning inning against South Africa during the Super Six stage, scoring a brilliant 120 off 110 balls. In the semi-final match against South Africa, Australia gave a chasing score of 213, but the match was tied. Australia got the advantage of defeating South Africa in the Super Six stage and reached the final. Australia bowled Pakistan out for 132 in the final match and won the 1999 Cricket World Cup title

ricky ponting, 2003, 2007 World cup

Ricky Ponting got the command of Team Australia after the retirement of Steve Waugh. Ricky Ponting gave Australia a valuable gift by winning the World Cup consecutively in 2003 and 2007. In the 2003 World Cup,

Australia gave Team India a big chasing target of 359 runs in the final match, in which Ponting scored a brilliant 140 off 121 balls. While chasing, the Indian team was all out for 234 runs and Australia won its second and third title so far.

In 2007 also, the team of Australia had an evening journey as it was in the 2003 World Cup. team Australia performed very well in all the matches and won his fourth title and made a record in history.

Michael Clarke, 2015 World Cup

World Cup 2015 Australia team was going through transition phase due to retirement of its senior players. The new players played very well in the World Cup and gave their all in every match, and they lift the World Cup again record 5th time and gives a grand retirement to their captain. After this final match Michael Clarke announced his retierement.

Where is the cricket World Cup 2023 schedule?

India vs Australia World Cup Schedule?

India vs Australia match will be held to on 8 october 2023 at MA Chidambaram Stadium at 2:00 PM (IST).

Who is the Captain for Australia in World Cup 2023?

Pat Cummins is the Captain for World Cup 2023 for Australia.

Where will the 2023 World Cup final be played?

The ICC World Cup final match will be held on Sunday 19 november at Narender Modi Stadium Ahmedabad at 8:30 PM

Also read:

Who Will Win The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023? Winner Prediction For The World Cup 2023, Odds And more

Who are the favorites in ICC Cricket World Cup 2023? Eoin Morgan, Kapil Dev Sehwag, Predictions

IPL 2024 : IPL 2024 Schedule,Points Table, Team, venue, Live Updates Players, Predictions, And More

Leave a comment